Salutations, all.

I suppose the first thing I should do is introduce myself and the purpose of this blog.

I am Kathryn, I’m an English major, and this blog is an assignment for one of my classes.

Or, at least, four of the posts are required. I have to remark on two weeks worth of reading about rhetoric.

I’ve actually meant to start an actual blog for a long time now, but have been too lazy to actually set anything up. As such, in addition to the reading commentary, I may also post some of my own original works, reading commentary on whatever else I read, or even just random thoughts I have.

It’ll be like sticking your hand in a bag to pull out a prize…wait! It’ll be like sticking your hand in a bag to pull out a miniature version of a dragon you’ll then have to fight! You never know what you’re going to get. (Well, okay, I guess Harry knew. But that was because he picked last. And there really isn’t any picking going on here. Okay, whatever. I’m done with this metaphor.)

